Voss Literary Prize


Long List for the 2017 Voss Literary Prize Announced

Congratulations to the ten Australian novelists, long-listed for the annual Voss literary prize in 2017, awarded to the best novel published in the previous year.

See the 2017 long list here.


About the Prize

The Voss Literary Prize is a new award dedicated to the memory of Vivian Robert de Vaux Voss (1930-1963), an historian and lover of literature from Emu Park in Central Queensland who studied History and Latin at the University of Sydney and modern languages at the University of Rome. His will stipulated that a literary award be established to reward the best novel from the previous year. The executors of the estate have appointed the Australian University Heads of English, the peak body for the study of English at Australian Universities, to oversee and judge the award.

For more information, please visit:



Voss Prize 2017

Voss Prize 2016

Voss Prize 2015

Voss Prize 2014