Voss Prize 2016

NEWS: Leah Kaminsky wins Voss Prize

Congratulations to Leah Kaminsky, winner of the 2016 Voss literary prize for her novel The Waiting Room (Vintage)! The prize was awarded this afternoon to a novel treasured by the judges, from a very fine short list – the panel’s report to come.

Read the judge’s report here: voss-winner-2016-judges%27-comments


091416_0102_VossLiterar8.jpgImage result


Voss Literary Prize Announcement

The 2016 winner of the AUHE-administered Voss prize will be announced immediately after the AUHE AGM in Melbourne, at a drinks event in the same venue. All welcome.

Voss Literary Prize Invitation

Date: Tuesday 6 December

Time: 5.15-6.00pm

Venue: Victoria University, Metro West Blg 138, Nicholson St, Footscray (03) 9919 7043



The short list is available here:


Please click here [voss-shortlist-2016-press-release] for a PDF press release announcing  the short list.



Voss Prize 2016 long list 

voss-prize-press-release Link to PDF Press Release

Adrian Caesar The Blessing

Stephen Daisley, Coming Rain

Gail Jones, A Guide to Berlin

Mireille Juchau, The World Without Us 

Malcolm Knox, The Wonder Lover

Lisa Gorton, The Life of Houses

Ilka Tampke, Skin

Leah Kaminsky The Waiting Room

Charlotte Wood, The Natural Way of Things

Myfanwy Jones, Leap

Please click on the link below for a press release for the Voss Prize long list for 2016