Voss Prize 2014

2014 Voss Prize

Fiona McFarlane was announced winner of the inaugural Voss Literary Prize at the AUHE Annual Meeting at ADFA/UNSW Canberra on November 19 2014. The prize was awarded for her debut novel The Night Guest (Penguin 2013).


2014 Shortlist:
Hannah Kent, Burial Rites (Picador)
Fiona McFarlane, The Night Guest (Penguin)
Christos Tsiolkas, Barracude (Allen & Unwin)
Tim Winton, Eyrie (Penguin)
Alexis Wright, The Swan Book (Giramondo)

For more information, visit www.vossliteraryprize.com.